You might b searching for how to deactivate Facebook account in mobile for one reason or the other. Well, don’t worry I will teach you how to easily delete your Facebook account on mobile device. All you need to do is follow up my tutorial and you are good to go.
Let’s break it down in details. Facebook account deactivation is the is the act of hiding your Facebook profile, photos, comments, and likes until whenever you feel to continue using it again.
On every social media website, when you delete your account detail it’s get hidden from users but still remain on the website. So this way at the later time you can easily reactivate the account.
So folks in this article today, for whatever reason you have to deactivate your account I don’t know you know better. Just follow the below guidelines to successfully deactivate your Facebook account on mobile or PC.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account In Mobile
So to successfully deactivate my Facebook account either on mobile or PC, all you to do is to sign into your Facebook account.
- Click on the three lines located at the top right corner.
- Now scroll down and click on the settings option
- Tap on the personal information menu
- Click on manage account
- Now click on the deactivate account option to continue with the account deactivation process.
But bear in mind if you chose to remain logged into messenger when you are deactivating Facebook account or messenger remains active.
After a successful Facebook account deactivation, you can use your account to do some of the following
- Still, chat with friends on messenger
- Your FB profile pics still remain visible to the public
- People can still reach you out on search
Not comfortable with this too, then completely deactivate Facebook account by logging out your Facebook account on messenger too. This way now you have successfully deleted your Facebook profile and to get it back at any time is also simple.
All you need to do is visit is log into your Facebook account with the correct login details to get your Facebook account back.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.
- Your photos, posts, and videos won’t be deleted.
- You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
- You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games.
- Choose to come back whenever you want
That’s it all if you like this post do like and share.